Performance

Brass

 
Head of Upper Brass
Associate Professor  Don Immel
MMus Rice, Texas
T: +61 3 9035 9177
E: dimmel@unimelb.edu.au
Head of Lower Brass
Dr Joel Brennan
Bmus, MMus, MMA, DMA
T: +61 3 9035 8601
E: joel.brennan@unimelb.edu.au
   

Conducting

 
Head of Orchestral Studies
Associate Professor Richard Davis

T: +61 3 9035 9004
E: richard.davis@unimelb.edu.au
   

Early Music

 
Head of Early Music
Mr Stephen Grant
DipAMPS Concordia
T: +61 3 9035 9433
E: sjgrant@unimelb.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
Dr David Irving
BMus(Hons) MPhil PhD
E: david.irving@unimelb.edu.au

Senior Lecturer
Dr Erin Helyard
BMus (Hons) Syd MMus McGill PhD McGill

T: +61 3 8344 8382 
E: 
erin.helyard@unimelb.edu.au
   

Guitar

 
Head of Guitar
Dr Ken Murray
BMus(Hons) MMus(Performance) PhD(Musicology)
E: kenjm@unimelb.edu.au
Lecturer
Mx Tonié Field
MMusPerf VCA
T: + 61 3 9035 9426
E: afield@unimelb.edu.au
   

Keyboard

 
Head of Keyboard
Professor Ian Holtham
BA(Hons) DipEd PhD,Melb BMus (Hons), Durham 
FTCL ARCM LRAM LGSM

T: +61 3 8344 7387
E: i.holtham@unimelb.edu.au

Principal Fellow (Piano)
Associate Professor Ronald Farren-Price
AM DipMus DMus (Hon) Hon FMusA
 
Principal Fellow (Piano)
Associate Professor Stephen McIntyre
AM BA
 
Principal Fellow (Piano)
Associate Professor Max Cooke
 
Lecturer
Mr Glen Riddle
MMus FTCL LMusA GradDipArts
T: +61 3 9035 9406
E: glenn.riddle@unimelb.edu.au
   

Percussion

 
Head of Percussion
Mr Peter Neville
BA(Mus) VCA

T: +61 3 9035 9414
E: pneville@unimelb.edu.au

   

Strings

 
Head of Strings
Associate Professor Curt Thompson
BMus MMus DMA
T: +61 3 9035 9187
E: w.thompson@unimelb.edu.au
Lecturer (Cello)
Dr Alvin Wong
BMus Eastman BArts Rochester MMus Indiana
ArtistDip MMA DMA Yale
T: +61 3 9035 7802
E:
alvin.wong@unimelb.edu.au

Lecturer (Violin)
Markiyan Melnychenko
BMus (PC) MMus (AC) Eastman

E: markiyan.melnychenko@unimelb.edu.au

Lecturer (Viola)
Simon Oswell

T: +61 3 8344 8013
E: soswell@unimelb.edu.au
   

Voice

 
Head of Voice
Mr Stephen Grant
DipAMPS Concordia
T: +61 3 9035 9433
E: sjgrant@unimelb.edu.au
Senior Lecturer
Ms Anna Connolly
BMus Qld
T: +61 3 9035 9431
E: eaconn@unimelb.edu.au
Lecturer
Ms Linda Barcan
T: +61 3 9035 9447
E: linda.barcan@unimelb.edu.au
   

Woodwind

 
Head of Woodwind
Mr Derek Jones
BA(Mus) VCA PGradDipMusPerf
T: +61 3 9035 9440
E: drjones@unimelb.edu.au
Lecturer (Saxophone)
Mr Ian Godfrey
MMus BEd(Sec)
T: +61 3 8344 8280
E: ibg@unimelb.edu.au